Can you hear me now?: Audio and DS106

Most of my time was spent working on the radio show.

This is what I ended up with. I recorded the two interviews with my iPod Touch using the FiRe app. I thought the audio turned out really well, though the interview with Brooke is at a lower volume. I’m not sure if that had to do with the fact that we were in a restaurant or because I imported the audio file into Audacity as a .WAV and then exported the file from Audacity to Aviary’s Myna as a .MP3. I need to learn more about the file types. Will moving an audio file from one place to the other (and one file type to another) degrade quality? Questions to research.  I was going to use Audacity for this project, but I chickened out because of time constraints.  I opted to use Myna since I was more familiar with it.

The interview with Brooke was a good 40+ minutes long, and half the time I had no idea what he was talking about. That made editing difficult and time-consuming. The interview with Kate was about 3 minutes long, and she was pretty straight-forward with her post-apocalyptic vision.  Better planning could’ve made this project a littler easier, but I guess that can be said for a lot of things.

 

Leave a Reply

