It’s Friday, you ain’t got no job…

I do have a job.  I have plenty to do too, but I’m starting to get that “all work and no play” feeling.

It’s been a while since I’ve done any Daily Creates though I have been peeking at them on a regular basis.  TDC282 popped up a few days ago, and I immediately added “find footage of Mitt Romney on phone” to my to-do list.  I also did a mental scan of the city.  I have no idea where one could find a pay phone.  Do they still exist?  What are the demographics of Maroon 5 fans?  Would said fans even know what that “Payphone” song is about?  Does Maroon 5 fans?

I finally got around to making and shipping the idea Friday night.  I “filmed” parts of it with my iPod Touch, and didn’t think to shoot horizontally.  Tsk tsk.

I borrowed the Mitt Romney footage from here.

So that was fun.  I’d like to see Mitt Romney as a DS106 open participant.  What would he do with Big Bird and binders?

 

One thought on “It’s Friday, you ain’t got no job…

  1. I love the movie Friday …. and that is probably one of the best lines/parts of the movie! It reminds me why I love Friday’s so much. Love the idea! You site also looks very good!

Leave a Reply

